Tama County Essential Services Advisory Board Meeting Minutes October 3, 2024

The Tama County Essential Service Advisory Board Meeting held a meeting on October 3, 2024, via Zoom, that was called to order by Chair Scadden at 6:30 p.m.

Member's present: Julie Scadden, (TCEMSA), Billie Van Egmond (Dysart EMS), Greg Johnson (Toledo EMS), Mike Buchanan (Montour First Responders), Randie Brodigan (Dysart Alt), Kern Kemp (Gladbrook-Lincoln EMS), Sherry Parks (Garwin EMS), Jeremy Cremeans (911 Coordinator), Sharon Knoop, (Clutier First Responders), Rhonda Edwards (Clutier Alt), Alea Dvorak (Traer Alt.), Alicia Lidtke (Elberon EMS), Ryan Goodenbour (EMA Coordinator), Jimmy Hicklin (Tama EMS), and Shaun Kennedy (Traer EMS).

Member not present: Kathy Vavrock (Gladbrook-Lincoln EMS, Alt.), Jesse Brown (Toledo Alt.), Luther Heller (Montour Alt.), Polly Hineman DO, (Public member, south), Ken Tanner (Public member, north), Sharon Knoop (Clutier First Responders), and Shannon Zoffka (Tama County Public Health).

Member of Public: Berleen Wobeter, Paula Heise, Pam Goos

Minutes were approved from September 12, 2024 meeting with corrections, Motion made Jimmy Hicklin, Seconded by Buchanan. Motion Carried.

There was an update regarding development of media outreach/partnership.

Scadden and Lidtke discussed the importance of uniform messaging to the public with the election coming within a month.

The distribution of marketing materials was discussed on who is picking up what. Goodenbour agreed to distribute some sign on the north end of the county.

Van Egmond and Johnson spoke on behalf of the EMS Essential Service vote for during the Candidate Forum on September 30th.

Scadden and Van Egmond plan to speak with the Lions Club in Dysart on October 17th and the Dysart City Council on October 11th.

Adjourned at 7:00 pm Motion by Johnson, seconded by Van Egmond. Motion carried.

Next meeting will be held December 5, 2024

Respectfully Submitted,

Ryan Goodenbour, Secretary

Tama County Essential Services Advisory Board